Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away - SACD


Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away - SACD

Product no.: CPRJ 1073 SA

can be shipped within PRE ORDER days

Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away - SACD
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Airmail Small

Prestige Bluesville  / Analogue Productions CPRJ 1073 SA   - Hybrid SACD Stereo  -   753088107368

Mastered by   Kevin Gray at AcousTech Mastering 

For this 1963 Prestige Bluesville release, Lightnin' Hopkins is paired with bassist Leonard Gaskin and drummmer Herb Lovelle, who not only offer up a very sympathetic backing for his bare bones signature guitar style and instinctual rhythms, but provide some essential muscle as well along the way.

The solid 8-song set consists of all Hopkins originals and finds the blues legend in fine form throughout, never more so than on the cuts "Stranger Here" and "You Better Stop Her."

Part of the ultimate audiophile Prestige stereo reissue series from Analogue Productions featuring 25 of the most collectible, rarest, most audiophile-sounding Rudy Van Gelder recordings ever made! 

All titles will be mastered from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray. 

- Prestige stereo reissue series from Analogue Productions
- Mastered from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray
- Hybrid SACD

Lightnin' Hopkins Goin' Away Track Listing:

1.    Wake Up Old Lady  
2.    Don't Embarrass Me, Baby  
3.    Stranger Here  
4.    Little Sister's Boogie  
5.    Goin' Away  
6.    You Better Stop Her  
7.    Business You'r Doin'  
8.    I'm Wit' It

Browse these categories as well: BLUES SOUL R&B, CD / SACD / XRCD