Dave Brubeck - Time In - 180g LP

Product no.: ORGM1040

Dave Brubeck - Time In - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery
Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

AAA 100% Analogue This LP was Remastered using Pure Analogue Components Only from the Master Tapes through to the Cutting Head

ORG Music - ORGM-1040 - 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl 

Mastered By Bernie Grundman -  Limited Edition - Pressed at Pallas 

Dave Brubeck's newly reissued Time In, mastered by Bernie Grundman and pressed at the Pallas Group in Germany. I've mentioned this once or twice, but everything out of the Pallas plant sounds fantastic So yes, this 1966 album is a winner,- Positive Feedback
Mastered by Bernie Grundman and pressed at the Pallas Group in Germany, the first-ever vinyl reissue of Time In offers clear separation among the instruments and a near-holographic rendering of Desmond’s wistful saxophone.- The Absolute Spund
Time In is the last release of Dave Brubeck's "Time" series and is often referred to as one of the pianist's most dynamic and adventurous records. Every composition of the of the set was written by Brubeck; two tunes of which were co-written with his wife, Lola. the first available pressing of the album since the 1960s. The record was remastered for vinyl by Grammy Award-winning engineer Bernie Grundman and pressed on 180-gram audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany..

"Even by 1966, jazz pianist Dave Brubeck had yet to give up on the motif of 'time' in his album concepts and titles, a theme inspired by the runaway success of his 1959 album Time Out. These wound up being the last of that series and it closes it out with decisiveness. Though only credited to its leader on the cover, this was recorded by his longtime quartet, which featured the indelible work of saxophonist Paul Desmond and the rhythm section par excellence that was bassist Gene Wright and drummer Joe Morello. Giving Brubeck sole billing feels reasonable as he composed all the material on this record and it proved to be a vital transition point for the pianist. In just a few years, the quartet would dissolve and he would be off into more spiritual territory and a deeper exploration of jazz standards. Here, Brubeck and his quartet kept the cool jazz flames burning a little longer with their marvelous interplay showcased on the shifting swing of 'Cassandra,' the hopped up waltz '40 Days' and the lovely 'Softly, William, Softly.' This is an oft-overlooked album from Brubeck's voluminous discography that deserves the care given to it by ORG Music and the Pallas Group pressing plant." -

1. Lost Waltz
2. Softly, William, Softly
3. Time In
4. 40 Days
5. Travellin' Blues
6. He Done Her Wrong
7. Lonesome
8. Cassandra
Dave Brubeck - Time In - 180g LP

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: JAZZ