Elvis Presley - 24 Karat Hits - SACD

Product no.: CAPP 2040 SA

In stock

Elvis Presley - 24 Karat Hits - SACD
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Analogue Productions - CAPP 2040 SA - SACD Hybrid Stereo 

Mastered By  George Marino at Sterling Sound from the Original Masters

Limited Edition -  Hybrid SACD Plays On Normal CD Players 

Other compilations have filled the shelves but this is the essence. Yes, there are omissions, but who'd miss the dire 'A Little Less Conversation?' That aside — no two fans would pick the same 24 tracks — this exists for a different reason: the sound quality lets you know how much RCA valued Elvis. Produced by geniuses, remastered to perfection, this is as good as you will ever hear Elvis in the digital domain." Sound Quality: 90% — Ken Kessler, Hi-Fi News, June 2013

It's no understatement to call Evis Presley the chief catalyst of the rock 'n' roll era. Presley earned his nickname "The King" by releasing dozens of course-altering singles over the course of his influential career; during the 1950s Presley's records spent a collective 53 weeks in the No. 1 chart position. Almost everything you could want from Elvis is in one towering collection — 24 Karat Hits, now a brilliant-sounding Hybrid Stereo SACD from Analogue Productions!

Elvis' 24 greatest recordings here are painstakingly compiled and remastered from the original 1, 2 and 3-track master tapes lovingly stored in the vaults of RCA-Victor. All the hits are here from 1956's "Heartbreak Hotel" to 1969's "Suspicious Minds." This Fort Knox of music is mandatory for every music lover, let alone Presley diehards and record collectors. A long-out-of-print audiophile favorite — known for its first-rate sound quality — it gets the royal treatment here in stunning SACD quality.

Mastered from the original analog tapes By George Marino at Sterling Sound

An audiophile dream set; the best that Elvis has ever sounded!

Gathering the singer’s 24 greatest tracks in one place, 24 Karat Hits! is the definitive Presley anthology in terms of music, sound, and performance. Spanning 1956 “Heartbreak Hotel” through 1969 “Suspicious Minds,” this Hybrid SACD edition is essential for every music lover, let alone Presley diehards. Of course, there’s no way to overstate the brilliance of the music. Here are the singles that provided the foundation for rock and roll, the sides informed by country, folk, R&B, blues, pop, and rockabilly strains. 

Every memorable facet of Presley’s multiple personas is represented: the hip-shaking rebel “Jailhouse Rock," sensitive balladeer “Can’t Help Falling in Love,” beckoning romantic “Are You Lonesome Tonight,” teen idol “(Let Me Be) Your Teddy Bear,” socially conscious soul man “In the Ghetto,” and passionate loverman “Suspicious Minds.”
The two dozen songs on this golden compilation read like a history of pop music and play like it is unfolding before our very eyes. There's no substitution for the experience this set provides. Mastered by George Marino, the King’s best work has never sounded so intimate, detailed, present, and alive!

Stereo SACD
• This Hybrid SACD is playable on ALL CD Players!
• Remastered by George Marino

Elvis Presley 24 Karat Hits!

1.  Heartbreak Hotel

2.  Love Me
3.  Don't Be Cruel
4.  Hound Dog
5.  Love Me tender
6.  All Shook Up
7.  (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
8.  Jailhouse Rock
9.  Wear My Ring Around Your Neck
10. A Big Hunk
11. Stuck On You
12. It's Now or Never
13. Are You Lonesome Tonight
14. Surrender
15. (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame
16. Little Sister
17. Can't Help Falling In Love
18. Good Luck Charm
19. She's Not You
20. Return To Sender
21. (You're The) Devil In Disguise
22. Crying In The Chapel
23. In The Ghetto
24. Suspicious Minds

Elvis Presley - 24 Karat Hits - SACD


We use the Original Tapes and work with only the Best Mastering Studios
Released in Limited Quantities





Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: ROCK & POPULAR, SACD / CD