Norah Jones - Come Away With Me - SACD

Product no.: CAPP 042 SA

In stock

Norah Jones - Come Away With Me - SACD
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Analogue Productions - CAPP 042 SA - SACD Hybrid Multi-Channel -

Mastered By Kevin Gray -  Limited Edition

Hybrid SACD Plays On Normal CD Players 

Mastered from the original source by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio

• Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Norah Jones is the rare artist who has combined widespread critical acclaim with immense commercial success, winning nine Grammy Awards and selling 40 million albums in just a decade, while collaborating with artists from across the spectrum from jazz to hip hop, rock to country! Her pitch perfect voice combined with her choice of the finest musicians along with top-flight producers such as Arif Mardin, Danger Mouse and Jacquire King have made her releases go-to demonstration discs for audiophile stereo systems. 

Now ten years into her already impressive career, she is releasing her fifth studio album Little Broken Hearts, produced by and co-written with five-time Producer of the Year Grammy nominee Danger Mouse, and to celebrate, Blue Note Recordsand Analogue Productions are collaborating to re-issue her entire catalog on limited edition audiophile 200g LP and Hybrid SACD editions.

The Hybrid SACD editions of the five albums, 2002's Come Away With Me, 2004's Feels Like Home, 2007's Not Too Late, 2009's The Fall and Norah's new album Little Broken Hearts, have all been re-mastered from the original sources by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio.

The winner of eight Grammys in 2003, Come Away With Me was Norah Jones’ breakthrough triumph. Jones’ mellow, soul-and-country tinged hits like the signature cut of this record "Don’t Know Why," have never sounded clearer and more sensual. Close your eyes and you’ll swear you’re sitting in the recording studio, watching the magic happen. 

Jones’ debut on Blue Note was immaculately produced by the great Arif Mardin. Jones, the daughter of Ravi Shankar, is not quite a jazz singer, but she is joined by some highly regarded jazz talent here including: guitarists Adam Levy, Adam Rogers, Tony Scherr, Bill Frisell, and Kevin Breit; drummers Brian Blade, Dan Rieser, and Kenny Wolleson; organist Sam Yahel; accordionist Rob Burger; and violinist Jenny Scheinman. 

Her regular guitarist and bassist, Jesse Harris and Lee Alexander, respectively, play on every track and also serve as the chief songwriters. Both have a gift for melody, simple yet elegant progressions, and evocative lyrics.

• Hybrid SACD
• Re-mastered from the original source by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio
• Original artwork and booklets
• Playable on ALL CD players

Norah Jones Come Away With Me Track Listing:

1.  Don't Know Why
2.  Seven Years
3.  Cold Cold Heart
4.  Feelin' The Same Way
5.  Come Away With Me
6.  Shoot The Moon
7.  Turn Me On
8.  Lonestar
9.  I've Got To See You Again
10. Painter Song
11. One Flight Down
12. Nightingale
13. The Long Day Is Over
14. The Nearness Of You


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me - SACD



Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: ROCK & POPULAR, SACD / CD