Prince - Purple Rain - 180g LP

Product no.: 99149

In stock

Prince - Purple Rain - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard

Mastered by Kevin Gray at AcousTech Mastering - 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl 

Mastered from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray at AcousTech Mastering 

Soundtrack music from the film, Purple Rain, by Prince and the Revolution. Nine tracks of timeless Prince classic hits including 'Take Me with U' by Apollonia with Prince & the Revolution. Purple Rain regularly is ranked among the best albums in Rock'N'Roll history. Time magazine in 1993 ranked it the 15th greatest album of all time, and it placed 18th on VH1's list of the Greatest Rock´n Roll Albums of All Time.

Prince designed Purple Rain as the project that would make him a superstar, and, surprisingly, that is exactly what happened. Simultaneously more focused and ambitious than any of his previous records, Purple Rain finds Prince consolidating his funk and R&B roots while moving boldly into pop, rock and heavy metal with nine superbly crafted songs

    1. Let's Go Crazy
    2. Take Me With You
    3. The Beautiful Ones
    4. Computer Blue
    5. Darling Nikki
    6. When Doves Cry
    7. I Would Die 4 U
    8. Baby I'm a Star
    9. Purple Rain

Prince - Purple Rain - 180g LP

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: BLUES SOUL R&B, ROCK & POPULAR