Trentemoller - The Trentemoller Chronicles - 2LP

Product no.: RFV53

can be shipped within 7-10. days

Trentemoller - The Trentemoller Chronicles - 2LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Available delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

 2007 Danish electronic producer Trentemøller gathered rare mixes and solo tracks to create an album that transcends its genre.

This album ably chronicles Andre Trentemøller’s remix work over three years alongside some of his solo works, including The Forest, Gush and Kink.

Hugh Cornwell teamed up with The Black Smoke Organisation to write Danger Global Warning and here you get a funked up remix. The Forest is rare single from 2004 – all danced up and new again, while Coincidance is a variation on Mathias Schaffhäuser’s 2005 single.
The Chronicles Edit of Jakob Ilsøe’s Feeling Good is a rapid heartbeat of a tune, and Röyksopp issued the near eight-minute remix of What Else Is There? in 2005. The overlooked dance-anthem Gush features sampled voice chopped and neck-jerked into submission for eight minutes.

Trentemøller stretches out the distance between Karin Dreijer’s vocals and the huge synth punches on The Knife’s We Share Our Mother’s Health, and ends on his own Kink – pulsating distorted techno chords backed up by a beat that virtually screams trance.

This compilation makes available rare mixes and the choices here are smart ones. Equally as important is that the sound is remarkably clean, almost polished by the standards of the genre. The imaging on some pieces sending sounds all the way around the room. Couple this with gorgeous highs and solid bass and you have an album that warrants the finest sound system you can find.

A1 The Blacksmoke Organisation - Danger Global Warming (Trentemoller Remix)
A2 Trentemoller - The Forest
B1 Mathias Schaffhauser - Coincidance (Trentemoller Remix)
B2 Jokke Ilsoe - Feeling Good (Trentemoller Remix)
C1 Royksopp - What Else Is There? (Trentemoller Remix)
C2 Trentemoller - Gush
D1 The Knife - We Share Our Mother's Health (Trentemoller Remix)
D2 Trentemoller - Kink

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: ELECTRONICA