Oscar Peterson - Night Train - 180g LP

Product no.: AVER 79601

can be shipped within DEC 2022 PRE-ORDER days

Oscar Peterson - Night Train - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

AAA 100% Analogue This LP was Remastered using Pure Analogue Components Only from the Master Tapes through to the Cutting Head

Acoustic Sounds Verve  -   180 Gram Virgin Vinyl - AAA 100% Analogue

Limited Edition - Pressed at QRP Quality Record Pressings 

This release presents the complete original album Night Train (Verve V6-538), one of the many masterpieces recorded by the classic Oscar Peterson Trio with Ray Brown and Ed Thigpen. Particularly focused on Duke Ellington compositions, this LP also features the earliest version of Peterson's own "Hymn to Freedom."
Recorded Radio Recorders Studio, Hollywood, December 16, 1962
Oscar Peterson, piano
Ray Brown, bass
Ed Thigpen, drums
Side A
1. Night Train
2. C Jam Blues
3. Georgia On My Mind
4. Bags' Groove
5. Moten Swing
6. Easy Does It
Side B
1. Honey Dripper
2. Thigns Ain't What They Used To Be
3. I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
4. Band Call
5. Hymn To Freedom

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: JAZZ