Beethoven - Symphony No. 6 - Karl Bohm : Vienna Philharmonic - 180g LP

Product no.: 4798517
Beethoven - Symphony No. 6 - Karl Bohm : Vienna Philharmonic - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Available delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

If you select this excellent Original Source pressing you won’t be disappointed in any category.- Sound 9/11 Trackingangle

Karl Böhm and the Vienna Philharmonic were a musical dream team for decades, and many of their recordings together became cult. This applies not least to their Beethoven interpretations, including the Sixth, the "Pastoral" Symphony, recorded in 1971. “The Böhm [recording] finds this shrewdest and most rhythmically secure of Austrian conductors caressing, cajoling and inspiring the Vienna Philharmonic into one of its own – and the symphony’s – finest performances on record." (Gramophone).

For its 125th birthday, Deutsche Grammophon started releasing legendary recordings with highest sound standards: The audiophile vinyl series The Original Source presents outstanding recordings from the 1970s in a whole new sound quality. For this, the renowned Emil Berliner Studios have remastered and edited the original four-track tapes in 100% analog quality (AAA) using technologies developed specifically to produce the series. The sonic differences to the original releases are considerable: greater clarity, more subtleties and improvements in frequency response, while at the same time less background noise, distortion and compression allow for an audiophile listening experience like never before.
On 180g vinyl records and in a deluxe gatefold edition with original covers and lyrics, the copies of this series are released limited and numbered, accompanied by additional photos and facsimiles of the recording logs and band boxes, and an article explains the exact technical background.

Side 1
01. I. Erwachen heiterer Empfindungen bei der Ankunft auf dem Lande. Allegro ma non troppo
02. II. Szene am Bach. Andante molto mosso

Side 2
01. III. Lustiges Zusammensein der Landleute. Allegro
02. IV. Gewitter, Sturm. Allegro
03. V. Hirtengesang. Frohe und dankbare Gefühle nach dem Sturm. Allegretto

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: CLASSICAL