Eric Clapton - Unplugged - 180g 2LP

Product no.: 49869

In stock

Eric Clapton - Unplugged - 180g 2LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Available delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

180 Gram Virgin Vinyl -  Mastered by Bernie Grundman - Pressed at Pallas Germany

Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the January 2012 Issue of Stereophile

"(Clapton) hasn't played guitar this well in years, seemingly grateful for the acoustic limitations that let him forego guitar-hero pyrotechnics for a folksy Big Bill Broonzy bag..." - Stereophile

One of the best I have heard 5 Stars This is simply an incredible recording and the pressing is stunning! I highly recommend this album, it is a "must have" in a collection - LP Review

Six-Time Grammy Winning Record Heralded Slowhand's Comeback

Beloved 1992 Favorite Has Never Sounded Better: Immediate, Detailed, Rich, Nuanced and Intimate

Poignant Acoustic Landmark Includes a Heartbreaking "Tears In Heaven" and a Rearranged "Layla"

Prepare youself for one of the most emotional, transfixing acoustic performances ever captured! A six-time Grammy winner, diamond-platinum certified record, and the album that marked Eric Clapton's creative and personal comeback, Unplugged has been finally given the deluxe treatement on a dead-quiet 180 gram 2LP set from Warner Bros. The levels of detail, nuance, warmth, and intimacy on this pressing are remarkable; Clapton, his guitar, and the sympathetic backing arrangements utterly come to life right in front of you.

Backed by an excellent ensemble (featuring Nathan East on bass and the legendary Andy Fairweather-Low on rhythm guitar) the album contains acoustic versions of both traditional covers and originals that span Clapton's unsurpassed career. An impassioned take on the Bo Diddley classic "Before You Accuse Me," the shuffling "Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out" from the seminal Layla album, and a loose version of the blues standard "San Francisco Bay Blues" are just a few of the many highlights. Clapton's tour-de-force, "Layla," is given a bluesy laidback feel that's entirely different than that of the original. And of course, the record debuted "Tears In Heaven," a poignant ballad Clapton devoted to his deceased son, turning tragedy into beauty.

No previous edition of this landmark set has ever sounded even half as good as this majestic pressing, carefully done at Pallas in Germany, arguably the world's finest record plant. Never before available as a domestic vinyl pressing, Unplugged is a must.

Track Listing:
1. Signe 
2. Before You Accuse Me 
3. Hey Hey 
4. Tears in Heaven 
5. Lonely Stranger 
6. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out 
7. Layla 
8. Running on Faith 
9. Walkin' Blues 
10. Alberta
11. San Francisco Bay Blues 
12. Malted Milk 
13. Old Love 
14. Rollin' & Tumblin' 


60 Years Pallas
Audiophile Vinyl - Made in Germany  For over 60 years the family business in the third generation of the special personal service and quality "Made by Pallas" is known worldwide. Our custom PVC formulation produces consistently high pressing quality with the lowest surface noise in the industry. Our PVC complies with 2015 European environmental standards and does not contain toxic materials such as Lead, Cadmium or Toluene. Our vinyl is both audiophile and eco-grade! 

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: ROCK & POPULAR, Home page