Jimi Hendrix - The Cry of Love - 200g LP

Product no.: 91781

Usually 7-21 Days

Jimi Hendrix - The Cry of Love - 200g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard

 200 Gram Virgin Vinyl - All Analogue Mastering by Bernie Grundman

Pressed at QRP Quality Record Pressings - Numbered Limited Edition

Released in 1971, The Cry of Love was the first Hendrix album released after his death. Along with the Rainbow Bridge album, the collections comprise the bulk of the most complete tracks Hendrix intended to release on his next LP. The songs were recorded from late December 1969 through the summer of 1970 except My Friend which was recorded in 1968 during the Electric Ladyland sessions.

200-gram gatefold LP pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog masters

Reissued with original album art and track order

Originally released in 1971, and last issued on CD in 1992, The Cry Of Love was compiled and mixed by Hendrix's longtime engineer Eddie Kramer and Experience drummer Mitch Mitchell. The bulk of these tracks were recorded between December 1969 and the summer of 1970 at Electric Lady Studios in New York, and were intended to be a part of an ambitious double LP tentatively titled First Rays of the New Rising Sun.

Commercially, The Cry Of Love was a huge success, reaching No. 3 in the U.S. and No. 2 in the U.K. and spawned such favorites as "Angel," "Freedom," and "Ezy Ryder." While Mitch Mitchell and bassist Billy Cox comprised the rhythm section on the lion's share of the tracks, Buddy Miles played drums on "Ezy Ryder" and Noel Redding played bass on "My Friend" (recorded in 1968, before his departure from the Jimi Hendrix Experience).

The Cry Of Love also includes the participation of notable guest muicians including Steve Winwood, Chris Wood and Buzzy Linhart, among others.

• 200g Vinyl • Remastered from the original 2 track master tapes
• All analogue mastering by Bernie Grundman
• Pressed At QRP • Gatefold jacket • Features the original album artwork
Bass – Billy Cox
Drums – Mitch Mitchell
Guitar – Jimi Hendrix
Producer – Eddie Kramer, Jimi Hendrix, Mitch Mitchell
1. Freedom
2. Drifting
3. Ezy Ryder
4. Night Bird Flying
5. My Friend
6. Straight Ahead
7. Astro Man
8. Angel
9. In From the Storm
10. Belly Button Window
Plated and Pressed at QRP the world`s Best Pressing Plant on Virgin Vinyl

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: ROCK & POPULAR