Rush - Test For Echo - 200g 2LP

Rush - Test For Echo - 200g 2LP

Product no.: 95434

In stock

Rush - Test For Echo - 200g 2LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

200 Gram Virgin Vinyl - Etched D Side 

Mastered by Sean McGee at Abbey Road - Pressed at QRP

After flirting (albeit mildly) with alternative rock on Counterparts, Rush returns to classic progressive rock on Test for Echo. Cutting back many of the AOR production flourishes that hampered most of their late-'80s and early-'90s releases, the band concentrates on the sounds and styles that made albums like Moving Pictures huge successes in the late '70s and early '80s. Test for Echo is all instrumental gymnastics and convoluted song structures, all of which demonstrate each member's skills. And the key to the album is the individual performances, since each song isn't particularly memorable as a song, only as a way to showcase the solos. With Rush, such a tactic isn't necessarily a bad thing, since they have always been better at playing than writing, and they have rarely played better in the past ten years than they have on Test for Echo.

    1.      Test For Echo
    2.      Driven
    3.      Half The World
    4.      The Color Of Right
    5.      Time And Motion
    6.      Totem
    7.      Dog Years
    8.      Virtuality
    9.      Resist
    10.      Limbo
    11.      Carve Away The Stone

Rush - Test For Echo - 200g 2LP


Plated and Pressed at QRP the world`s Best Pressing Plant on Virgin Vinyl

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: ROCK & POPULAR