Air - Twentyears - 180g 2LP

Product no.: 990138

Air - Twentyears - 180g 2LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery
Available delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

Twenty years after their international debut, the French multi-platinum selling band Air, consisting of Nicolas Godin and Jean-Benoît Dunckel, will release their first anthology Twentyears. Available as a 2LP on 180 gram vinyl containing 16 tracks selected by the band.

Air gained inclusion into the late-'90s electronica surge due chiefly to the labels their recordings appeared on, not the actual music they produced. Their sound, a variant of the classic disco sound coaxed into a relaxing Prozac vision of the late '70s, looked back to a variety of phenomena from the period.
01. ‘La femme d’argent’
02. ‘Cherry Blossom Girl’
03. ‘Kelly Watch the Stars’
04. ‘Playground Love’ (with Gordon Tracks)
01. ‘Sexy Boy’
02. ‘Venus’
03. ‘All I Need”
04. ‘Alpha Beta Gaga (Edit 91)’
01. ‘Moon Fever’
02. ‘Don’t Be Light’
03. ‘How Does It Make You’
04. ‘Surfing on a Rocket’
01. ‘Alone in Kyoto’
02. ‘Talisman’
03. ‘Run’
04. ‘Le Soleil Est Près De Moi’

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: ELECTRONICA