Sam Cooke - Mr. Soul - 180g LP

Product no.: AS00002

Sam Cooke - Mr. Soul - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery
Available delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

Analog Spark - AS00002 - Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

180 Gram Virgin Vinyl - Pressed at RTI - LSP-2673 RCA Living Stereo

Mastered From Original Tapes

Limited edition audiophile pressing. Mastered from the original tapes and cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

180 Gram LP plated and pressed at RTI, and housed in an old-style tip-on jacket.

Cooke's was still one of the finest voices of his century, and worth taking in for every breath and nuance.

Sam Cooke's "Mr. Soul" album was produced by Hugo & Luigi and released in 1963 for the RCA Victor label. Cooke's vocals are backed by guitars, percussion, piano and strings conducted by Horace Ott. "Nothing Can Change This Love" was conducted by Rene Hall.

Analog Spark: The best sources: We use the original tapes and work with the most respected mastering studios. The best pressings: Plated and pressed at the highest-rated pressing plants. Quality tested for a superior listening experience. The best jackets: Highest-quality jackets and protective inner sleeves.:

• Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl LP
• Mastered From Original Tapes
• Cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Plated & Pressed at RTI
• Tip-on jacket

Side A:
1. I Wish You Love
2. Willow Weep For Me
3. Chains of Love
4. Smoke Rings
5. All the Way
6. Send Me Some Lovin'
Side B:
1. Cry Me A River
2. Driftin' Blues
3. For Sentimental Reasons
4. Nothing Can Change This Love
5. Little Girl
6. These Foolish Things

Sam Cooke - Mr. Soul - 180g LP

RTI HQ-180 Vinyl

Record Technology is a world class record pressing plant located in Camarillo, California. We have been operating since 1974, pressing for most audiophile record labels and for many quality minded independent and major record labels from around the world.



Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: BLUES SOUL R&B, ROCK & POPULAR