Eric Clapton - Slowhand : 35th Anniversary - 200g LP

Product no.: B0017702

Usually 7-21 Days

Eric Clapton - Slowhand : 35th Anniversary - 200g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item
Half Speed Mastered by Miles Showell - 200 Gram Virgin Vinyl
Plated & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
 Remastered from the Original Olympic Studios 1/4" Flat Analog Master Tapes
• Remastered by Seth Foster & Kevin Reeves at Sterling Sound
• Lacquers cut at 1/2 Speed by Miles Showell at Metropolis in London
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Exact Reproduction of Original Gatefold Packaging
"...Universal went to Metropolis Mastering in London and engaged Miles Showell to half speed master the LP, and engaged pressing plant Quality Record (Pressings) in the U.S. to press the LP on 200 gram vinyl. ... It doesn't get much better than this when it comes to classic rock reissues. Bravo to Chad Kassem for his perfect pressing and mastering engineer Showell for the fine half speed master." Recording = 10/10; Music = 9/10 — Dennis D. Davis, Hi-Fi +, Issue 97
Slowhand was recorded at Olympic Studios in South West London in May of 1977 and was produced by Glyn Johns. Released in November of 1977, Slowhand was the most successful album of Clapton's '70s studio recordings. It reached No. 2 on the Billboard chart, where it stayed for five weeks, spending a total of seventy-four weeks on the American album chart.
Slowhand features "Wonderful Tonight," "Lay Down Sally" and "Cocaine," songs that are still heard regularly on radio and at Eric Clapton's live shows. The fact that they are still relevant so long after its release is a great recommendation and testimony to its place in Clapton's canon. The legendary 9-song set includes cover versions of songs written by some of his favorite songwriters (JJ Cale, John Martyn, Don Williams, Arthur Crudup) along with original compositions.
Side 1:
1. Cocaine
2. Wonderful Tonight
3. Lay Down Sally
4. Next Time You See Her
5. We're All The Way
Side 2:
1. The Core
2. May You Never
3. Mean Old Frisco
4. Peaches And Diesel
Plated and Pressed at QRP the world`s Best Pressing Plant on Virgin Vinyl

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: ROCK & POPULAR