Johnny Cash - American Recordings (American I) - 180g LP

Johnny Cash - American Recordings (American I) - 180g LP

Product no.: B0019195

Usually 7-21 Days

Johnny Cash - American Recordings (American I) - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard
180 Gram Virgin Vinyl - Pressed at QRP 

The Absolute Sound Super Disc List    TAS Harry Pearson Super LP List

Stereophile Magazine Record to Die For! 

Audiophile 180g Vinyl Reissue Of Cash's 1994 Stripped Down Acoustic Album Of Moving Songs!

Rick Rubin Supervised Cutting & Pressed at QRP!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 366/500!

In 1994 Cash stunned the music world with this commanding collection of 13 solo acoustic performances that roll from gospel to cowboy to sarcastic folk. Minimalism had long been Cash's meal ticket, but this time around, producer Rick Rubin stripped it all away, recording the bulk of the record in Cash's cabin or his own living room (two cuts were captured live at the Viper Room in front of an emphatic audience). Cash offers five typically direct and vivid originals, but he also seizes control of songs by Kris Kristofferson, Nick Lowe, Leonard Cohen, Tom Waits, and Loudon Wainwright. Decades after "Hey Porter," Cash delivers a pure, naked, and incredibly moving record that, dare we say, rivals the impact of his greatest achievements.

• Rick Rubin Supervised Cutting & Pressed at QRP

Side One:
1. Delia's Gone
2. Let The Train Blow The Whistle
3. The Beast In Me
4. Drive On
5. Why Me Lord
6. Thirteen
7. Oh, Bury Me Not
8. Introduction to "Cowboy's Prayer"
Side Two:
1. Bird On A Wire
2. Tennessee Stud
3. Down There By The Train
4. Redemption
5. Like A Soldier
6. The Man Who Couldn't Cry

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Home page, ROCK & POPULAR