David Bowie - A New Career in a New Town (1977-1982) - 180g 13LP Box Set

Product no.: BOW123

David Bowie - A New Career in a New Town (1977-1982) - 180g 13LP Box Set
Old price £229.00
Price includes VAT, plus delivery
Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

David Bowie A New Career In A New Town (1977 – 1982) Limited 180gram 13LP Box Set

The follow-up to the awarding winning and critically acclaimed DAVID BOWIE ‘FIVE YEARS (1969 – 1973)’ and DAVID BOWIE ‘WHO CAN I BE NOW? (1974 – 1976)’ will be released on 29th September and will contain a brand new remix of the 1979 album ‘LODGER’ by long time Bowie producer/collaborator Tony Visconti.

The 13LP box features all of the material officially released by Bowie between 1977 and 1982. It includes the so-called ‘Berlin Trilogy’ of albums on which he collaborated with Visconti and Brian Eno as well as the ‘BAAL’ EP, and is closed by ‘SCARY MONSTERS (And Super Creeps)’.

The box set, named after a track from the first of the so-called ‘Berlin Trilogy’ LOW, includes ‘LOW’, ‘”HEROES”’, ‘STAGE (ORIGINAL and 2017 VERSIONS)’ the former in the vinyl box will be pressed on yellow vinyl, replicating its original limited edition U.K. release, and the latter of which featuring two previously unreleased tracks, ‘LODGER’, ‘LODGER (Tony Visconti 2017 Mix)’, ‘SCARY MONSTERS (And Super Creeps)’, ‘RE:CALL 3’ (featuring contemporary single versions, non-album singles, b-sides and songs featured on soundtracks) and the ‘”HEROES”’ E.P., a compilation exclusive to the set celebrating the 40th anniversary of the song, which rounds up the German and French album and single versions of the track in one place for the first time.

Exclusive to each of the box sets is ‘LODGER (Tony Visconti 2017 Mix)’. The remix was started with David's blessing before his passing in January last year. Tony Visconti has revisited the original multi-tracks at Human Studios and remixed the album with the benefit of modern technology to better highlight the album's nuances. Always a personal favourite of David's, this version of the album will also feature newly 'remixed' artwork featuring unseen images from the original cover photographic session from the archive of the Estate of photographer Duffy, working closely with his son Chris.

Also exclusive to each box is Re:Call 3, a new compilation featuring remastered contemporary single versions, non-album singles and b-sides, and songs featured on soundtracks. The cover features a photo by Christian Simonpietri taken at Hansa Studios in Berlin during the “Heroes” sessions in 1977. 

The box set’s accompanying 84p book will feature rarely seen and previously unpublished photos by photographers including Anton Corbijn, Helmut Newton, Andrew Kent, Steve Schapiro, Duffy and many others as well as historical press reviews and technical notes about the albums from producer Tony Visconti.

Box Set contains: 

84 Page hardback book
Low (remastered) (1LP)
"Heroes" (remastered) (1LP)
“Heroes” E.P. (remastered) (12” Single)*
Stage (remastered) (2LP Yellow Vinyl) *
Stage (2017) (remastered)  (3LP)
Lodger (remastered) (1LP)
Lodger (Tony Visconti 2017 Mix) (1LP)*
Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (1LP)
Re:Call 3 (single versions, non-album singles and B-sides) (remastered) (2LP)*
* Exclusive to ‘A New Career In A New Town (1977-1982)’

1. Speed Of Life                                        
2. Breaking Glass                                       
3. What In The World                                              
4. Sound And Vision                                      
5. Always Crashing In The Same Car                               
6. Be My Wife                                   
7. A New Career In A New Town  
8. Warszawa                                              
9. Art Decade                                                                          
10. Weeping Wall                                         
11. Subterraneans

1. Beauty And The Beast 
2. Joe The Lion 
3. "Heroes" 
4. Sons Of The Silent Age 
5. Blackout 
6. V-2 Schneider 
7. Sense Of Doubt 
8. Moss Garden 
9. Neuköln
10. The Secret Life Of Arabia

Heroes EP
1. Heroes / Helden (German album version) 
2. Helden (German single version) 
3. Heroes / Héros (French album version) 
4. Héros (French single version)

Stage (Original)
1. Hang On To Yourself
2. Ziggy Stardust
3. Five Years
4. Soul Love
5. Star
6. Station To Station
7. Fame
8. TVC 15
Stage (Original)
1. Warszawa
2. Speed Of Life
3. Art Decade
4. Sense Of Doubt
5. Breaking Glass
6. Heroes
7. What In The World
8. Blackout
9. Beauty And The Beast

Stage (2017)
1. Warszawa
2. Heroes
3. What In The World
4. Be My Wife
5. The Jean Genie *
6. Blackout
7. Sense Of Doubt
Stage (2017)
1. Speed Of Life
2. Breaking Glass
3. Beauty And The Beast
4. Fame
5. Five Years
6. Soul Love
7. Star
8. Hang On To Yourself
9. Ziggy Stardust
10. Suffragette City *

Stage (2017)
1. Art Decade
2. Alabama Song
3. Station To Station
4. Stay
5. TVC 15
* Previously unreleased

1. Fantastic Voyage 
2. African Night Flight 
3. Move On 
4. Yassassin (Turkish for: Long Live) 
5. Red Sails 
6. D.J.  
7. Look Back In Anger 
8. Boys Keep Swinging 
9. Repetition  
10. Red Money

Lodger (2017 Tony Visconti mix)
1. Fantastic Voyage 
2. African Night Flight 
3. Move On 
4. Yassassin (Turkish for: Long Live) 
5. Red Sails 
6. D.J.  
7. Look Back In Anger 
8. Boys Keep Swinging 
9. Repetition  
10. Red Money

Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) 
1. It's No Game (Part 1)                                                
2. Up The Hill Backwards                                                
3. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)                            
4. Ashes To Ashes                                                       
5. Fashion                                                              
6. Teenage Wildlife                                                     
7. Scream Like A Baby                                           
8. Kingdom Come                                                 
9. Because You're Young 
10. It's No Game (Part 2)

Re:call 3
1. Heroes (single version) 
2. Beauty And The Beast (extended version) 
3. Breaking Glass (Australian single version) 
4. Yassassin (single version) 
5. D.J. (single version) 
6. Alabama Song 
7. Space Oddity (1979 version) 
8. Ashes To Ashes (single version) 
9. Fashion (single version) 
10. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (single version)
Re:call 3
1. Crystal Japan 
2. Under Pressure (single version) - Queen and David Bowie
3. Cat People (Putting Out Fire) (soundtrack album version) 
4. Peace On Earth/Little Drummer Boy - David Bowie and Bing Crosby (mono)
5. Baal's Hymn (Bertolt Brecht's Baal EP)
6. Remembering Marie A. (Bertolt Brecht's Baal EP)
7. Ballad Of The Adventurers (Bertolt Brecht's Baal EP)
8. The Drowned Girl (Bertolt Brecht's Baal EP)
9. The Dirty Song (Bertolt Brecht's Baal EP)


Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: ROCK & POPULAR