Thin Lizzy - Thunder And Lightning - 180g LP

Product no.: FRM283695

can be shipped within 7-21 days

Thin Lizzy - Thunder And Lightning - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item
180-gram vinyl 35th Anniversary release!
Their monumental final studio album! 
First time on audiophile vinyl in North America
Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Warner Bros. tapes at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering
Featuring the stellar final lineup: Phil Lynott, Scott Gorham (Black Star Riders), Brian Downney, John Sykes (Whitesnake/Blue Murder), Darren Wharton
Released in 1983 after a succession of incredible hard rock classics such as Black Rose - A Rock Legend and Renegade, Phil Lynott, Scott Gorham, Brian Downey and newest members guitarist John Sykes (Whitesnake-Blue Murder) and keyboardist Darren Wharton forged ahead once again with their trademark hard rock sound and continued their assault on audiences worldwide with their final studio masterpiece Thunder And Lightning.
Nine incredible performances from these Celtic rockers thrill listeners, with such notables as the powerful title track, kicking the album into full gear, featuring the dual lead guitars of Scott Gorham and John Sykes. Phil Lynott's vocal and bass attack is showcased throughout. Other tracks include the Phil Lynott/John Sykes hard rock classic "Cold Sweat," the hard-driving "Baby Please Don't Go" and the stellar "The Sun Goes Down," featuring the too short lived collaboration penmanship of Darren Wharton and Phil Lynott. More rockers include the funk-infused "This Is The One" and the brilliant Thin Lizzy anthem "The Holy War."
Mastered impeccably from the original authorized Warner Music tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood. Faithfully reproduced album cover art, and a poly bag to protect the cover.
1. Thunder And Lightning
2. This Is The One
3. The Sun Goes Down
4. The Holy War
5. Cold Sweat
6. Someday She Is Going To Hit Back
7. Baby Please Don't Go
8. Bad Habits
9. Heart Attack

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: ROCK & POPULAR