Carly Simon - Hotcakes - 180g LP

Carly Simon - Hotcakes - 180g LP

Product no.: FRM71002

In stock

Carly Simon - Hotcakes - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard

Friday Music - FRM-71002 - 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl -  Pressed at RTI 

Carly Simon is truly one of the greatest exponents of the singer/songwriter boom that rocked the seventies music scene when she debuted her first hit single That’s the Way I’ve Always Heard It Should Be in 1970. Carly’s stunning artistry and her smash hits continue to be some of the most played on radio stations worldwide, as witnessed in her classic 1974 platinum chart topper Hotcakes.
The 1974 smash LP features several of her biggest hit singles like Mockingbird which features James Taylor, as well as one of the finest songs of that year Haven’t Got Time for the Pain.
Masterworks like Misfit, Forever My Love and Just Not True surely make Hotcakes one of the most revered albums in Carly Simon’s stellar career.
Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
 Mastered From Original Elektra Records Tapes
Side A:
1. Safe and Sound
2. Mind ON My Man
3. Think I'm Gonna Have a baby
4. Older Sister
5. Just Not True
6. Hotcakes
Side B:
1. Misfit
2. Forever My Love
3. Mockingbird
4. Grownup
5. Haven't Got Time for The Pain
Browse this category: ROCK & POPULAR