The Famous Sound Of Three Blind Mice Vol. 1 - Various Artists (Numbered Limited Edition) - 180g 2LP

Product no.: IMP6027N

In stock

The Famous Sound Of Three Blind Mice Vol. 1 - Various Artists (Numbered Limited Edition) - 180g 2LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

AAA 100% Analogue This LP was Remastered using Pure Analogue Components Only from the Master Tapes through to the Cutting Head

Impex - IMP6027 - 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl - AAA 100% Analogue

Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering

3,000 Numbered Limited Edition - 1st Time on Vinyl - Pressed at RTI 

Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering

Ten of Tee Fujii's favorite Three Blind Mice tracks, including "Misty" and "Aquamarine", have been freshly remastered and finally available for the first time on Impex Records' deluxe 180g vinyl LP.

By 1998, interest in Takeshi “Tee” Fujii’s phenomenal success with his Three Blind Mice jazz label led him to make a compilation of his favorite tracks. He chose across a wide swath of recordings between 1973 and 1978 for the resulting album, which he titled The Famous Sound of Three Blind Mice, Vol. 1. The most popular tunes (“Blow Up”, “Misty”, “The Lady Is a Tramp”, “Scandinavian Suite”, and “Midnight Sunrise”) were all included. 

Japanese, German and American CDs provided fans around the world access to Tee’s singular vision and taste. It’s only now, for the first time ever, a 180-gram LP has captured the excitement and sonic detail of these seminal tracks. Impex’s deluxe set includes 10 tracks, mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, and spread across four heavy-vinyl sides that let the music “breathe” like never before. 

This gatefold jacket features new art recreating the feel and style of TBM’s designer Ben Nishizawa. Take advantage of this rare opportunity to own Fujii-san’s favorite tunes in this deluxe, reference-quality package! 

Tsuyoshi Yamamoto, Isao Suzuki, Ayako Hosokawa, Shoji Yokouchi, and other great TBM musicians showcase amazing artistry under the guidance of Fuji-san and engineer Yoshihiko Kannari.

Impex's special gatefold LP features heavy board backing, new art and special finished for a truly bespoke audiophile experience.

This collection of the greatest TBM tracks in one place makes this the collector LP of 2017.

• Deluxe 180g Double LP
• Remastered

1. Aquamarine (Isao Suzuki Quartet)
2. Midnight Sugar (Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio)
3. Midnight Sunrise (Tatsuya Takahashi & Tokyo Union)
4. The Lady Is A Tramp (Ayako Hosokawa)
5. La Fiesta (Toshiyuki Miyama & The New Herd)
6. The Way We Were (Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio)
7. When A Man Loves A Woman (Live in 5 Days in Jazz Vol. 1)
8. Alone Together (Masaru Imada & George Mraz)
9. Willow Weep For Me (Shoji Yokouchi Trio + 1)
10. Misty (Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio)


Image result for IMPEX RECORDS

Impex Records is the exciting audiophile label from the team that brought you Cisco Music. With more than 20 years experience and 150 titles released, Cisco Music developed many of the techniques used by other labels to make higher quality 180-gram LPs, SACDs and Gold and aluminum CDs.

We brought definitive editions Jennifer Warnes' The Well, The Hunter and Famous Blue Raincoat in multiple formats, including a 45 rpm box set that Absolute Sound magazine declared "defines the state-of-the--art in vinyl playback." Other classic reissues we nurtured to fantastic rebirths include the jazz-rock perfection of Steely Dan's Aja, Joan Baez' Farewell Angelina, NathanMilstein's poetic interpretation of Dvorak's Violin Concerto and four exquisite 45-rpm Three Blind Mice LPs.

Even in our humbler origins we were trusted with the distribution and production of The Super Analogue Disc, the original audiophile 180-gram LPs. King Records recognized, from the very beginning, that Cisco Music brought unflinching passion to the music and unflailing dedication to the process of bringing that music to the most discerning listeners in the world.

Now as Impex Records some of the original Cisco staff (Abey Fonn, Robert Pincus and Robert Sliger), along with Robert Donnelly, will follow and expand our own high standards for a new generation of audiophile products. Analog products will always be cut using analog tapes and analog mastering at the finest mastering facilities like Sterling, Cohearent and Bernie Grundman--just as it should be. Gold CD's will always be cut with high-definition digital or analog tape transfers from original sources. We will introduce America to Sony's revolutionary Blu-Spec CD, which redefines production excellence in 16-bit digital playback.

With a singular vision for making the best records anywhere, Impex Records is poised to expand Cisco Music's peerless legacy well into the 21st century. It's going to be quite a journey and we look forward to your joining us. We have committed ourselves, with every new release, to your complete satisfaction.

RTI HQ-180 Vinyl

Record Technology is a world class record pressing plant located in Camarillo, California. We have been operating since 1974, pressing for most audiophile record labels and for many quality minded independent and major record labels from around the world.


Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: JAZZ