Duke Ellington - Ellington Indigos - 24K Gold CD

Product no.: IMP8311

In stock

Duke Ellington - Ellington Indigos - 24K Gold CD
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Impex - IMP8311 - 24 Karat Gold CD - Stereo & Mono - 

Deluxe Hard Cover Book Package with Booklet - 8 Bonus Mono Tracks

Mastered by Kevin Gray - Limited Edition 

Original stereo tracks mastered by Kevin Gray
Monaural bonus mastered by Mark Wilder
Deluxe hard cover book packaging with booklet
Contains archival photos and notes
24K Gold compact disc contains the complete original stereo album plus eight bonus tracks. Includes alternate takes, a track from the monaural album and unreleased recordings. All tracks remastered from the original analog master tapes.
This is a shot of pure Duke at his most soulfully nocturnal. From the cats who brought you Time Further Out and Friday and Saturday Nights At the Blackhawk. Impex Records is making your nights a little cooler.
The dancing mood of the album should not prevent us from attentively listening to these exceptional recordings. After all, this is the Ellington orchestra and all the arrangements are full of new twists and innovative voices and improvisations.

Impex Records makes your nights a little bit cooler with this 24k Gold shot of pure Duke at his most soulfully nocturnal. An elegant, romantic set of ballads from the master of American large-group jazz. Ellington Indigos is a 1958 jazz album by Duke Ellington. Indigos features performances of jazz standards such as "Mood Indigo," "Autumn Leaves," "Prelude To a Kiss," and more! 

• Limited Edition • 24k Gold CD
• Mastered from original analog tapes
• Original stereo tracks mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Monoaural bonus tracks by Mark Wilder
• Deluxe hard-cover packaging
• Booklet contains archival photographs and notes

Duke Ellington and His Orchestra:
Ray Nance, "Cat" Anderson, "Shorty" Baker, Clark Terry, Willie Cook, trumpets
Sam Woodyard, drums
John Sanders, Britt Woodman, Quentin Jackson, trombones
Jimmy Wood, bass
Johnny Hodges, Harry Carney, Russell Procope, Jimmy Hamilton, Paul Gonsalves, sax
Duke Ellington, piano
1. Solitude
2. Where or When
3. Mood Indigo
4. Autumn Leaves
5. Prelude To A Kiss
6. Willow Weep For Me
7. Tenderly
8. Dancing In the Dark
Bonus Tracks (Mono):
9. Night and Day
10. All the Things You Are
11. The Sky Fell Down
12. Mood Indigo (Alternate Take 1)
13. Mood Indigo (Alternate Take 2)
14. Willow Weep For Me
15. Where or When
16. Love (My Heart, My Mind, My Everything)
Duke Ellington - Ellington Indigos - 24K Gold CD
Image result for IMPEX RECORDS

Impex Records is the exciting audiophile label from the team that brought you Cisco Music. With more than 20 years experience and 150 titles released, Cisco Music developed many of the techniques used by other labels to make higher quality 180-gram LPs, SACDs and Gold and aluminum CDs.

We brought definitive editions Jennifer Warnes' The Well, The Hunter and Famous Blue Raincoat in multiple formats, including a 45 rpm box set that Absolute Sound magazine declared "defines the state-of-the--art in vinyl playback." Other classic reissues we nurtured to fantastic rebirths include the jazz-rock perfection of Steely Dan's Aja, Joan Baez' Farewell Angelina, NathanMilstein's poetic interpretation of Dvorak's Violin Concerto and four exquisite 45-rpm Three Blind Mice LPs.

Even in our humbler origins we were trusted with the distribution and production of The Super Analogue Disc, the original audiophile 180-gram LPs. King Records recognized, from the very beginning, that Cisco Music brought unflinching passion to the music and unflailing dedication to the process of bringing that music to the most discerning listeners in the world.

Now as Impex Records some of the original Cisco staff (Abey Fonn, Robert Pincus and Robert Sliger), along with Robert Donnelly, will follow and expand our own high standards for a new generation of audiophile products. Analog products will always be cut using analog tapes and analog mastering at the finest mastering facilities like Sterling, Cohearent and Bernie Grundman--just as it should be. Gold CD's will always be cut with high-definition digital or analog tape transfers from original sources. We will introduce America to Sony's revolutionary Blu-Spec CD, which redefines production excellence in 16-bit digital playback.

With a singular vision for making the best records anywhere, Impex Records is poised to expand Cisco Music's peerless legacy well into the 21st century. It's going to be quite a journey and we look forward to your joining us. We have committed ourselves, with every new release, to your complete satisfaction.


Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: JAZZ, SACD / CD