Don Rendell / Ian Carr Quintet - Change Is - 180g LP

Product no.: JMANLP111X

Don Rendell / Ian Carr Quintet - Change Is - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery
Available delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

- 180g vinyl mastered from the original master tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London

The band played together for seven years and during this fruitful time they made a plethora of deeply melodic, post-bop British jazz compositions that later on took influences from Indo and more spiritually guided jazz. Produced by the influential Denis Preston and recorded at his Lansdowne Studios in London, the band was primarily made up of saxophonist Don Rendell, trumpeter/composer Ian Carr, and pianist/composer Michael Garrick. This is UK jazz at its absolute finest and is a treasure not to be missed.

1 Elastic Dream
2 One Green Eye
3 Boy, Dog and Carrot
4 Cold Mountain
5 Black Hair
6 Mirage

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: JAZZ