Enzo Pietropaoli, Battista Lena & Fulvio Sigurta - La Notte - 180g LP

Product no.: LP059

In stock

Enzo Pietropaoli, Battista Lena & Fulvio Sigurta - La Notte - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Available delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

Fone Records - LP059 - 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl -  

Pure Analogue Recording , Mastering & Cutting

Club 496 - Only 496 Copies Numbered Limited Edition - Pressed in Germany

• 180g Virgin Vinyl
• Limited Edition
• Pure Analogue Recording & Cutting
• Cutting Machine wired by Signoricci
• One-Stage Pressing Process
• Heavy Quality Sleeves
• Signoricci Vinyl Printed in Germany
• Produced in only 496 copies
The bassist Enzo Pietropaoli and his colleague on trumpet, Fulvio Sigurta, for a long time have been companions: They played together on Pietropaolis' fantastic quartet album Yatra. In La Notte the two Italian musicians set a much more intimate tone. Instead of being accompanied as on Yatra with piano and drums, the two play together here with only one guitarist, Battista Lena.
The trio lineup of trumpet, bass and guitar has at least since the late Chet Baker albums such as "Chet's Choice" been an honorable tradition and provided an exquisite aura. Quite a few jazz musicians attempted the combination in the course of their careers, but many shy away from the delicate, floating sound, which requires each player's highest concentration — no errors allowed. So what do you need to master such a trio?
First you need a capable bass player such as Enzo Pietropaoli. One who can control the rhythm and groove of a piece without drums, and who sometimes can do his part away from the usual "walking bass." Pietropaoli does this not only as a composer of some tracks on the album, but also by his original bass lines and wonderful melodic dialogue beween bass and guitar. Second, you need a more than competent guitarist. You only have six strings to take on the job of a pianist and stably produce together with the bass a loose rhythm landscape, as well accompanying the solos and melodies themselves. All of these challenges Battista Lena masters with a beautiful slim tone and wonderfully wily chords. You still need a trumpeter and Fulvio Sigurta, usually with dampers, or on the gentle-sounding flugelhorn, is careful not to overwhelm his two tonally subtle counterparts. With melody-based sound and elegant restraint he seamlessly completes the integrated trio. The three men effortlessly partner on a blend of modern original compositions and swinging standards
August 2012 at the Teatro Persio Flacco in Volterra, Tuscany, Italy "La Notte" is definitely one of the jazz highlights from the publications presented the fone in recent years . The refined and sophisticated trio of trumpet (Fulvio sigurta), guitar (Battista Lena) and double bass (Enzo Pietropaoli) in the tradition of Chet Baker inspired by the elegant sound and a bluesy, melancholic introspective attitude - the title of the disk (in German: the night) is truly program. Now there is this fantastic record in a rematch on 2 LPs with 45 rpm The technical difference will be immediately noticeable.  Here is so much more room for sonority and details that the already flawless sound of the first edition is increased to simply fantastic. And then the LP is on the four sides also room for three additional pieces that were missing on the original: "Agostino" from the pen of the guitarist, "Il Cuore E Lazzurro" by bassist Pietropaoli and the ending of the Cole Porter classic "All Through The Night", in an equally rapid as casual version. At its finest! To ensure superb high-Fone quality of this LP, the sound is nearly indistinguishable from the master tape, it was mastered from the original analog tape by Giulio Cesare Ricci at Fone completely new.
Enzo Pietropaoli, double bass
Battista Lena, guitar
Fulvio SIgurta, trumpet, flugelhorn
Side A:
1. La Notte (Battista Lena)
2. Tre Voci (Enzo Pietropaoli)
3. Peach Trees (Rufus Wainwright)
4. Turn Out The Stars (Bill Evans)
Side B:
1. El Vuelo De Lobato (Enzo Pietropaoli)
2. Follow The Heron (Karine Polwart)
3. Canzone Per Chiamarti (Enzo Pietropaoli)
4. L'Ombra Della Sera (Battista Lena)
5. Polecra's Spring (Fulvio Sigurta)
Enzo Pietropaoli, Battista Lena & Fulvio Sigurta - La Notte - 180g LP
The story of fonè
In the context of classical and jazz music market, fonè proposes three decades of recordings using advanced techniques, aimed at the recovery of the original musical atmospheres.
Each new recording is the result of a passionate encounter between art and the art of execution and aims to recreate and reproduce the same spirit with which the works of the past have been performed. One basic feature that makes the difference between fonè and others, is the recording of musical works in natural places and original, constant production that leads to choose from time to time historically more space? Suitable for: church, theater, villa, living room ...
All this is done by retrieving a simple incision that does not do violence to the music: all the equipment is in high definition. Using pairs of valves Neumann microphones in the years 1947 and 1949 (U47, U48 and M49) using techniques very natural timbre bimicrofoniche field effect. These microphones have an important story: they are the microphones used to record the Beatles at Abbey Road Studio and RCA for the "Living Stereo."
No use is made of electronic manipulation of the signal, nor any artificial correction that if they make a sound easier to carve, it is true that distort so unacceptable. With this method you get to transfer the music information on the standard analog for the production of virgin vinyl 180g &  200g
fonè uses for the standard analog Nagra 4S, Studer C37 and J37 and Ampex ATR 102, the standard for digital, in collaboration with Philips the DSD (Direct Stream Digital) technology that has opened the doors to the SACD. For all subsequent stages of processing and control, in which it must be a playback of the sound reproduction systems are used very sophisticated.
After the pressing demands of the enthusiast market and after a long series of investigations to ensure the best possible support, the virgin vinyl 180/200 grams, fonè now makes available its most prestigious titles in the LP format. 
strong opposition to current trends in the multinational market, tending to offer a product that is increasingly homogenized and devoid of content. 
Implementation is of the highest quality and is dedicated to those who appreciate the pursuit of perfection in the field of sound reproduction, to collectors, to the true connoisseur and expert of things beautiful.


Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: JAZZ