Paganini - 24 Caprices Op.1 - Ruggiero Ricci - 180g 2LP

Paganini - 24 Caprices Op.1 - Ruggiero Ricci - 180g 2LP

Product no.: LP43076

In stock

Paganini - 24 Caprices Op.1 - Ruggiero Ricci - 180g 2LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

Analogphonic / Decca - LP43076  180 Gram Virgin Vinyl - SXL 2194 Decca

AAA 100% Analogue - Limited Edition -  Pressed at Pallas Germany

Mastered by Rainer Maillard at Emil Berliner

First 2-vinyl set release for enhanced sound reproduction

Niccolò Paganini: 24 Capricen Op.1 - Ruggiero Ricci

Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music!

Violinist Ruggiero Ricci performs Paganini's 24 Caprices for this audiophile recording.

"Ricci’s (1959 recording of Paganini Caprices) survives as the basic and essential version. To listen yet again to his impregnable virtuosity, mercurial fire and lyrical intensity is to be reminded of what a revelation it was to hear Ricci play these Caprices on the old BBC Third Programme back in the 1950s, enabling one to understand for the first time many things which hitherto had only been glimpsed dimly from reading the music by oneself. Decca’s recording of Ricci was outstanding for 1960 and still is remarkable for its clarity, dynamic range, sheer immediacy: the music smoulders and icily glitters by turns." - The Grammophone Magazine

• Audiophile 180g Virgin Vinyl
• Pressed at Pallas GmbH in Germany
• Audiophile analogue mastering by Rainer Maillard
• Cutting to lacquers at Emil Berliner Studios in Berlin
• Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music
• Analogphonic release
• First 2-vinyl set release for enhanced sound reproduction

Ruggiero Ricci, violin

Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840)
24 Caprices, Op. 1
Side A:
1. No. 1 in E Major "Arpeggios" (Andante)
2. No. 2 in B minor (Moderato)
3. No. 3 in E minor "Octaves" (Sostenuto - Presto - Sostenuto)
4. No. 4 in C minor "Thirds" (Maestoso)
5. No. 5 in A minor (Agitato)
6. No. 6 in G minor "The Trill / Tremolo" (Lento)
Side B:
7. No. 7 in A minor (Posato)
8. No. 8 in E-flat Major (Maestoso)
9. No. 9 in E Major "The Hunt / La chasse" (Allegretto)
10. No. 10 in G minor (Vivace)
11. No. 11 in C Major (Andante - Presto - Andante)
12. No. 12 in A-flat Major (Allegro)
Side C:
13. No. 13 in B-flat Major "The Devil's Laughter" (Allegro)
14. No. 14 in E-flat Major (Moderato)
15. No. 15 in E minor (Posato)
16. No. 16 in G minor (Presto)
17. No. 17 in E-flat Major (Sostenuto - Andante)
18. No. 18 in C Major (Corrente - Allegro)
Side D:
19. No. 19 in E-flat Major (Lento - Allegro assai)
20. No. 20 in D Major (Allegretto)
21. No. 21 in A Major (Amoroso - Presto)
22. No. 22 in F Major (Marcato)
23. No. 23 in E-flat Major (Posato - Minore - Posato)
24. No. 24 in A minor (Tema. Quasi presto - Variazioni I-XI-Finale)

Paganini - 24 Caprices Op.1 - Ruggiero Ricci- 180g 2LP


60 Years Pallas
Audiophile Vinyl - Made in Germany  For over 60 years the family business in the third generation of the special personal service and quality "Made by Pallas" is known worldwide. Our custom PVC formulation produces consistently high pressing quality with the lowest surface noise in the industry. Our PVC complies with 2015 European environmental standards and does not contain toxic materials such as Lead, Cadmium or Toluene. Our vinyl is both audiophile and eco-grade! 


Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: CLASSICAL