Nathan Milstein - Vignettes - 180g LP

Nathan Milstein - Vignettes - 180g LP

Product no.: LP43080

Usually 7-21 Days

Nathan Milstein - Vignettes - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

Analogphonic / Capitol - LP43080  180 Gram Virgin Vinyl - AAA 100% Analogue

Mastered by Rainer Maillard at Emil Berliner Studios

Limited Edition -  Pressed at Pallas Germany - Capitol P8396

AAA 100% Analogue This LP was Remastered using Pure Analogue Components Only, from the Master Tapes through to the Cutting Head

"Milstein Vignettes" Works by Henryk Wieniawski, Manuel de Falla, Maurice Ravel, Pablo de Sarasate, Robert Schumann, Ottokar Nováček, Pyotr Ijitsch Tchaikovsky, Claude Debussy - Nathan Milstein , Leon Pommers 

Audiophile 180g Virgin Vinyl LP!
Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music!

Violinist Nathan Milstein performs compositional works by Falla, Wieniawski, Ravel, Sarasate, Schumann, Novacek, J.S. Bach, Tchaikovsky and Debussy. Pianist Leon Pommers provides accompaniment.

"At his best Milstein is superb; for instance in the Wieniawski pieces, Träumerei, and the delightful Sarasate dance. He seems right on top of the listener; one can hear him breathing... and Novácek Perpetuum mobile is magically played." - The Gramophone Magazine

"Milstein recorded many of these pieces more than once; and although his stylings remained remarkably consistent, these recordings, made in 1957, when Milstein was in his early fifties, are the locus classicus. There's no release of any kind I've more eagerly awaited, and none that I could recommend more highly. When all's said and done, would come as no surprise to me if Milstein were to be recognized as the premiere violinist of the 20th century. If anything can hasten that judgment, these recordings can." - Fanfare

• Audiophile 180g Virgin Vinyl
• Audiophile analogue mastering by Rainer Maillard
• Cutting to lacquers at Emil Berliner Studios in Berlin
• Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music
• Analogphonic release

Nathan Milstein, violin
Leon Pommers, piano

Side A:
1. Polonaise in D., Op. 4 (Wieniawski)
2. Asturiana Jota (Falla)
3. Berceuse on the Name of Gabriel Faure (Ravel)
4. Romanza Andaluza (Sarasate)
5. Traumerei (Schumann)
Side B:
6. Air (J.S. Bach)
7. Perpetuum Mobile (Novacek)
8. Melodie, Op. 42, No. 3 (Tchaikovsky)
9. The Maid with The Flaxen Hair (Debussy)
10. Scherzo - Tarantelle, Op. 16 (Wieniawski)

Nathan Milstein - Vignettes - 180g LP

60 Years Pallas
Audiophile Vinyl - Made in Germany  For over 60 years the family business in the third generation of the special personal service and quality "Made by Pallas" is known worldwide. Our custom PVC formulation produces consistently high pressing quality with the lowest surface noise in the industry. Our PVC complies with 2015 European environmental standards and does not contain toxic materials such as Lead, Cadmium or Toluene. Our vinyl is both audiophile and eco-grade! 


Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: CLASSICAL