Rita Streich - The Cradle Songs & Folk Songs : Kurt Gaebel - 180g LP

Product no.: LP43121

In stock

Rita Streich - The Cradle Songs & Folk Songs : Kurt Gaebel - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

AAA 100% Analogue This LP was Remastered using Pure Analogue Components Only from the Master Tapes through to the Cutting Head

Analogphonic - LP43121 - 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl - AAA 100% Analogue

136 462  Deutsche Grammophon - Limited Edition

Mastered by Rainard Maillard at Emil Berliner  - Pressed at Pallas Germany

Wiegenlieder und Volkslieder

"Lullabies and folk songs" - Rita Streich (voc), the Regensburger Domspatzen, members of the Bavarian Radio Orchestra under the direction of Kurt Gaebel

This is a really wonderful record - in terms of content, vocals, accompaniment and recording. For several years, a number of my dealer friends used an earlier recital by Rita Streich as one of their favorite show-screens - this one was supposed to replace them. In addition to its other virtues, it's a refreshingly original selection of songs that we can hear here ... time and again I find an adorable "mitsummbare" melody in the songs that I've never heard, each convincing. Rita Streich is excellently supported in three or four songs by the wonderful Regensburger Domspatzen and the accompaniment, mostly for small groups of instruments, which vary according to the needs of each song, adds to the ease and skill. - Gramophone

• Audiophile 180g Virgin Vinyl
• Pressed at Pallas GmbH in Germany
• Audiophile analogue mastering by Rainer Maillard at Emil Berliner Studios in Berlin
• Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music
• Analogphonic release

Rita Streich, soprano
Regensburg Cathedral Boys Choir
Kurt Gaebel, conductor
Members of The Orchestra of The Bavarian State Radio

Side A:
1. Weibt Du, Wieviel Sterne Stehen
2. O wie wohl ist mir am Abend
3. Wo E Kleins Huttle Steht
4. All Mein Gedanken
5. Glockenruf
6. Der Burgermeister von Wesel
7. Der Wechsel Der Jahreszeiten
8. Schlaf Herzenssohnchen
Side B:
1. Schalfe, Mein Prinzchen, Schlaf Ein
2. Sandmannchen
3. Der Kuckuck
4. Schwesterlien
5. Ach Modr, Ick Will En Ding Han
6. In der Fruah
7. Abendlied
8. Ave Maria

Rita Streich - The Cradle Songs & Folk Songs - 180g LP

60 Years Pallas
Audiophile Vinyl - Made in Germany  For over 60 years the family business in the third generation of the special personal service and quality "Made by Pallas" is known worldwide. Our custom PVC formulation produces consistently high pressing quality with the lowest surface noise in the industry. Our PVC complies with 2015 European environmental standards and does not contain toxic materials such as Lead, Cadmium or Toluene. Our vinyl is both audiophile and eco-grade! 


Browse this category: CLASSICAL