John Mayall with Eric Clapton - Blues Breakers - 180g LP Mono

John Mayall with Eric Clapton - Blues Breakers - 180g LP Mono

Product no.: LP5371

In stock

John Mayall with Eric Clapton - Blues Breakers - 180g LP Mono
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard

Sundazed - LP5371 - 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl - Mono -

"I applaud Sundazed's decision to reissue John Mayall’s Blues Breakers using the much sought after mono mix.  these are unquestionably comparative bargains. Collectors and rabid audiophiles will undoubtedly continue to hunt down the more expensive out-of-print mono masterings of this watershed album, but thankfully Sundazed has provided us with these vinyl and CD alternatives." - Michael Fremer, Music 10/10

The Most Influential British Blues Album Of All Time, Featuring Eric Clapton

The seminal Blues Breakers with Eric Clapton (1966) marked John Mayall's emergence as a major recording artist, as well as his commercial breakthrough. The 12-song LP, considered by many to be the most influential British blues album of all time, marked the official introduction of Mayall's long-running, ever-evolving combo the Bluesbreakers. Mayall shares the spotlight here with soon-to-be-superstar guitarist Eric Clapton (who quit the Yardbirds in order to pursue his blues muse with Mayall), along with future Fleetwood Mac co-founder John McVie on bass and Hughie Flint on drums. Blues Breakers with Eric Clapton is generally acknowledged as a musical milestone for Clapton; his scorching playing and over-the-top dominates the entire album.

From the pristine U.K. mono masters, with complete original artwork and photos.

John Mayall, vocals, piano, organ, harmonica
Eric Clapton, vocals, guitar
John McVie, bass guitar
Hughie Flint, drums
John Almond, baritone sax
Alan Skidmore, tenor sax
Dennis Healey, trumpet

    1. All Your Love
    2. Hideaway
    3. Little Girl
    4. Another Man
    5. Double Crossing Time
    6. What'd I Say
    7. Key To Love
    8. Parchman Farm
    9. Have You Heard
    10. Ramblin' On My Mind
    11. Steppin' Out
    12. It Ain't Right

John Mayall with Eric Clapton - Blues Breakers - 180g LP Mono

sun RTI 180 HQ Vinyl
Record Technology is a world class record pressing plant located in Camarillo, California. We have been operating since 1974, pressing for most audiophile record labels and for many quality minded independent and major record labels from around the world.


Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: BLUES SOUL R&B, ROCK & POPULAR