James Brown - Love Power Peace - 3LP

James Brown - Love Power Peace - 3LP

Product no.: LP5470

can be shipped within 7-21 days

James Brown - Love Power Peace - 3LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard

Sundazed - LP5740 - 150 Gram Virgin Vinyl - Pressed at RTI - 

Album of the Month in Stereophile! 
• First release of 3-LP set as envisioned by James Brown
• Includes deluxe jacket with rare photos and liner notes by Alan Leeds
• Mastered from Brown’s 1971 mixdown reels, unused until now 
James Brown’s magnum opus! Love Power Peace is the sound of the Godfather and his youngblood J.B.’s (including Bootsy and Catfish Collins) electrifying a crazed Parisian audience on March 8, 1971. Sequenced and mixed by Brown himself for a planned triple album, the set was shelved when key band members departed before it could be issued. Here, for the first time, are the sides as intended, exactly as delivered by James Brown Productions to his label in 1971—a 3-LP set with each disc mastered from the original mixdown reels, and each with a unique name, Love, Power and Peace! Brown and band rip through recent singles like “Sex Machine,” “Super Bad,” “Give It Up or Turnit a Loose” and “Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved” with a metronomic precision laid down by bassist Bootsy Collins and drummer Jabo Starks. “Ain’t It Funky Now” — formerly a slow, simmering groove — is transformed into a fast, funky tour de force in which newbie Catfish Collins unleashes one of the most badass guitar solos ever, while a medley of three other Brown standards (“Papa’s Got a Brand New Bag”/“I Got You (I Feel Good)”/“I Got the Feelin’ ”) blazes by faster than the Godfather of Soul’s personal Learjet. Interspersed with just the right amount of slow numbers like “Georgia on My Mind,” and including tracks from the show’s supporting acts that were not included on the 1992 CD (which was a remixed, incomplete show), this document of the funk revolution features rare photos and liner notes by tour director Alan Leeds.
The way to jump on board for a trip through James’ world at the height of his career!
Side 1:
1. Introduction
2. Brother Rapp
3. Ain't It Funky Now
4. Georgia On My Mind - Part 1
Side 2:
1. Georgia On My Mind - Part 2
2. Sunny
3. Intro: Bobby Byrd
4. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours
5. I Need Help (I Can't Do It Alone)
Side 3:
1. Introduction: Vicki Anderson
2. Don't Play That Song (You Lied)
3. Yesterday
4. Break & Intro Announcement
5. Dance & It's A New Day
6. Bewildered - Part 1
Side 4:
1. Bewildered - Part 2
2. There Was A Time
3. Sex Machine
4. Try Me - Part 1
Side 5:
1. Try Me - Part 2
2. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag/I Got You/I Got The Feelin'
3. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose
4. It's A Man's Man's Man's World
5. Who Am I
Side 6:
1. Please Please Please
2. Sex Machine (Reprise)
3. Super Bad
4. Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved
5. Soul Power
6. Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved (Reprise)
7. Finale -


Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: BLUES SOUL R&B