Spawn - The Album : OST - 180g 2LP

Product no.: MOVATM112

In stock

Spawn - The Album : OST - 180g 2LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

2000 Blue Limited Edition - MOVATM112 - 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl

Who hasn’t heard of the Todd McFarlane’s occult anti-hero, the spawn from hell, and his big budget horror film re-make of the same-titled comics? The film Spawn from 1997 is filled with special effects and extreme gore and violence, but still holds a strong place in our memory.

The Original Soundtrack from this motion picture fits right in. It’s a good thing they asked the metal heads to hang out with the electronical music nerds and make some music together, because it’s one of the darkest and most superb (movie) albums you will probably ever hear. Every track contains two top artists but still contains its own significant deliverance.

20th Anniversary Edition
Story by Todd McFarlane

 Featuring Tracks by Marilyn Manson, Slayer, Metallica, Korn, Prodigy, Moby, Crystal Method, Incubus, Atari Teenage Riot and many more First pressing of 2.000 numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl
Al Simmons, once the U.S. government’s greatest soldier and most effective assassin, was mercilessly executed by his own men. Resurrected from the ashes of his own grave in a flawed agreement with the powers of darkness, Simmons is reborn as a creature from the depths of Hell. A Hellspawn. Now Spawn must choose between his life on Earth and his place on a throne in Hell. Spawn is one of the longest-running and most-respected independent comics of all time.

The 1997 film Spawn is based on the comic book character of the same name, written by Todd McFarlane and published by Image Comics.

Spawn (The Album) was originally released in 1997 and brought popular rock and metal bands like Metallica, Korn, Marilyn Manson and Silverchair together with well-known DJs and producers such as The Crystal Method, Roni Size, and Atari Teenage Riot. The album debuted at #7 on the U.S. Billboard 200 and stayed in the chart for 25 weeks.

The album includes the singles “(Can’t You) Trip Like I Do” by Filter & The Crystal Method and “Long Hard Road Out Of Hell” by Marilyn Manson & Sneaker Pimps.

Side A
1. Filter & The Crystal Method - (Can’t You) Trip Like I Do
2. Marilyn Manson & Sneaker Pimps - Long Hard Road Out Of Hell
3. Orbital & Kirk Hammett - Satan

Side B
1. Korn & The Dust Brothers - Kick The P.A.
2. Butthole Surfers & Moby - Tiny Rubberband
3. Metallica & DJ Spooky - For Whom The Bell Tolls (The Irony Of It All)
4. Stabbing Westward & Wink - Torn Apart

Side C
1. Mansun & 808 State - Skin Up Pin Up
2. Prodigy & Tom Morell - One Man Army
3. Silverchair & Vitro - Spawn

Side D
1. Henry Rollins & Goldie - T-4 Strain
2. Incubus & D.J. Greyboy - Familiar
3. Slayer & Atari Teenage Riot - No Remorse (I Wanna Die)
4. Soul Coughing & Roni Size - A Plane Scraped Its Belly On A Sooty Yellow Moon

Browse this category: ROCK & POPULAR