Tower Of Power - Tower Of Power - 180g LP

Product no.: MOVLP1243

In stock

Tower Of Power - Tower Of Power - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

Music On Vinyl - MOVLP1273 - 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl 

 legendary 1973 self titled debut album. Mastered impeccably by Joe "Philly Soul" Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering, this stunning LP was long overdue for an audiophile vinyl release. The superstar R&B/funk veterans Tower of Power were at the top of their game here featuring the classic line-up of the Lenny Williams on lead vocals, the TOP horns: Emilio Castillo, Lenny Pickett, Stephen Kupka, Mic Gillette & Greg Adams, plus the stunning funk masters Dave Garabaldi (drums), Rocco Prestia (bass), Chester Thompson (keys/vocals), Bruce Conte (guitar) and Brent Byars on congas.

These Bay Area superstars continue to make albums and play stages all over the world now for over four decades. Featuring a ton of smash hits produced and written by the band, the Tower of Power album has become one of their most loved works in their stunning gold and platinum career.

With superlative chart topping pop and R&B classics like the beautiful "So Very Hard to Go," the soul power of "Get Yo' Feet Back on the Ground," plus one of the definitive funk anthems of all time "What Is Hip?," the Tower of Power album would go on to become one of the best-selling albums in their extensive catalog.


1. What is Hip?
2. clever Girl
3. This Time It's Real
4. Will I Ever Find a Love?
5. Get Yo' Feet Back On the Ground
6. So Very Hard to Go
7. Soul Vaccination
8. Both Sorry Over Nothin'
9. Clean Slate
10. Just Another Day


Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: ROCK & POPULAR, BLUES SOUL R&B