Linda Fredriksson - Juniper - LP

Product no.: NM58L36PG

can be shipped within 7 days

Linda Fredriksson - Juniper - LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

Linda Fredriksson (they/them) shares their debut solo album "Juniper"

 Linda (of Mopo and Superposition) has been working on the compositions heard on the album for several years, composing them mostly on guitar, keys and by singing. Only later have they been arranged for the band heard on the album, including Fredriksson on saxes and various instruments, Tuomo Prättälä (of ilmiliekki Quartet) on rhodes, moog and piano, Minna Koivisto on modular synth, moog and OP, Olavi Louhivuori (of Superposition) on drums, and Mikael Saastamoinen (of OK:KO and Superposition) on bass, plus featuring the Swedish artist Matti Bye on piano.

At heart, "Juniper" is a "singer-songwriter album", performed by an instrumental jazz band. The end result is unique, personal, and as Linda themself puts it "quiet and introspective". The first single from the album is "Neon Light [and the sky was trans]", "a song from the shining streets – the beginning of something new", featuring field recordings of rain falling down behind the window of Linda's Helsinki working space.

It's a fitting introdution to an album full on wonders and carefully crafted secrets ready to be discovered. "Juniper"

All songs composed by Linda Fredriksson

Linda Fredriksson alto saxophone, baritone saxophone, bass clarinet, guitar, piano, voice, rhythmic8 synth
Tuomo Prättälä rhodes, moog synthesizers, juno 106, prophet 8, piano
Olavi Louhivuori drums
Mikael Saastamoinen double bass & effects
Minna Koivisto modular synthesizer, moog, op-1
Matti Bye piano (on "Nana")
Joonas Saikkonen granulator (on "Pinetree song")

Browse this category: JAZZ