Kornet Har Sin Vila - Now the Green Blade Riseth - LP

Product no.: PROP7853

can be shipped within 7 days

Kornet Har Sin Vila - Now the Green Blade Riseth - LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard

Proprius - PROP7853 Limited Edition  -   

The Stockholm Cathedral Choir and Childrens Choir sing hymns old and modern as arranged by Bendt Berg for organ, guitar, flute and bass. Exquisite recording. Simple, straightforward organ and guitar accompaniments carry the melody with clarity while flutes sound playfully under the church’s vaulted ceiling

This is a classic title, given the super audiophile treatment - best sounding version we have ever heard!
Get it before they go out of print and you won't find it again! 
A new approach to singing hymns and religious songs: simple, straightforward settings with organ and guitar bring clarity to the melodies while flutes resound above them in the vaults of the church. This disc,will be an inspiration to small choirs and ensembles.
Most of the Proprius titles are fantastically recorded, but four titles in particular stick out in our mind as simply superb
 Cantate Domino, Kornet Har Sin Vila (Green Blade Riseth), Jazz at the Pawnshop and Antiphone Blues.
SPECTACULAR recordings that should be in EVERYONE'S collection regardless of whether you are an audiophile or music lover!
Recorded in 1981 this album is known the world over as the best representation of Hymns and Songs from the Swedish Ecumenical Hymn Book. Conducted by Gustaf Sjokvist and featuring the vocals of the Stockholm Cathedral Choir and The Johannes Youth and Children Choir this album is guaranteed to touch your hear


1.   There's a Wilderness in God's Mercy
2.   When He Comes
3.   There is a Road to Heaven
4.   Thou Whom Sheppards Worshipped
5.   Love is Come Again
6.   When We Share the Bread
7.   God and Man At Table Are Sat Down
8.   The Love of God is Broad Like Beach and Meadow
9.   Said Judas to Mary
10.   God, When You Breathe Over Our Earth
11.   Your Name, O, Jesus, Is a Comfort
12.   Sorrow and Joy
13.   I Know of a Dark and Gloomy Garden
14.   Walk Carefully, O, Christian
15.   O, Jesus Mine, What Wrong Have You Done?
16.   Just One Day, One Moment at a Time
17.   My Soul, You Must Now Forget
18.   O Christ, who art the Light and Day
19.   Hope Gives Rest to my Redeemed Soul
20.   Spread Your Wings Over Me
Browse these categories as well: CLASSICAL, Home page