Stradivari - Il Cremonese : Omaggio a Fritz Kreisler : Salvatore Accardo : Laura Manzini - SACD

Stradivari - Il Cremonese : Omaggio a Fritz Kreisler : Salvatore Accardo : Laura Manzini - SACD

Product no.: SACD2045

can be shipped within 7-21 days

Stradivari - Il Cremonese : Omaggio a Fritz Kreisler : Salvatore Accardo : Laura Manzini - SACD
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Fone Records - SACD2045  - Hybrid SACD Multi-Channel - 8012871001   

Pure Analogue Recording - Plays on All CD Players

"Il Cremonese Antonio Stradivari, 1715 
Omaggio a / Homage to Fritz Kreisler Salvatore Accardo - Violin Laura Manzini - Piano Aufnahmenam 6 to 8 November 1003 Palazzo Cavalcab, Cremona, Italy, by Giulio Cesare Ricci

on already legendary today Neumann tube microphones U47 and M49 on a portable 2-track Nagra tape machine. Anyone who has ever wondered whether you can actually hear a difference between a Stradivarius and an ordinary violin because, the was this wonderful album placed in response to his heart: Yes, you can. The special qualities of legendary Italian luthier be made ​​here deutlichst audible when Salvatore Accardo plays on the "Cremonese", a Stradivarius violin from the year 1715.

Accompanied by Laura Manzini on the piano plays the virtuoso a "Homage to Fritz Kreisler". Playing compositions and arrangements of the great Viennese violinist of the century on a Stradivari, has a very special meaning, because Kreisler was not only a celebrated instrumentalist and arranger, but also possessed an impressive violin collection, which included, inter alia, no less than six Stradivari , The Master would certainly have been delighted with this recording, and thanks to the stunning sound quality of Fone you can also immediately hear:. A Stradivarius is just something very special

Mastering by Giulio Cesare Ricci pure analog on his portable 2-track Nagra tape recorder even the one-stage section is realized purely analog, was pressed in Germany on high quality 180g Virgin Vinyl. Strictly limited to 496 pieces! Pure Analogue Recording Pure Analogue Cutting Cutting Machine wired by Signoricci One-Stage Pressing Process Heavy Quality Sleeves

Stradivari : Il Cremonese 

Omaggio a Fritz Kreisler
Salvatore Accardo violino - Laura Manzini piano

1. Tambourin Chinois - 3.47
2. Cavatina - 4.02
3. Schön Rosmarin - 1.52
4. Songs my mother taught me - Dvorák Op.55, n.4 from “Gipsy Melodies” - 3.04
5. Hungarian Dance - Brahms arr. Kreisler - 3.51
6. Hymne an die Sonne - Rimskij Korsakov from “Le coq d’or” - 5.09
7. Malagueña - Albeniz Op.165, n.3 arr. Kreisler - 3.56
8. Liebesleid - 3.28
9. Tango - Albeniz Op.165, n.2 arr. Kreisler - 2.28
10. Sérénade Espagnole - Chaminade arr. Kreisler - 2.18
11. Andante Cantabile - Tchaikovsky Op.11 arr.Kreisler - 6.17
12. Caprice viennois Op.2 - 3.52
13. Indianisches Lamento in G moll - Dvorák arr. Kreisler - 4.44
14. Poupée Valsante - 2.41
15. Song without words - Mendelsshon Op.62, n.1 arr. Kreisler- 3.04 16. Londonderry air - 4.28

Browse these categories as well: CLASSICAL, SACD / CD