Sarah Vaughan - You're Mine You - 45rpm 200g 4LP Clarity Box Set

Product no.: SR52082-45

Usually 7-21 Days

Sarah Vaughan - You're Mine You - 45rpm 200g 4LP Clarity Box Set
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, UK Express, UK Standard, Heavy Item

Classic Records - SR 52082-45  - 200 Gram Virgin Vinyl

CLARITY SV-P II Hand Made Super vinyl profile 200gram Vinyl

45RPM -  Four Single Side - Deluxe 4 Disc Box Set 

Limited Edition -  - Deleted / OOP Out Of Print

Another breathtaking set of recordings by the 'Sassy' one, this 1962 release, originally from the Roulette label boasts a dozen lush and lilting romantic tunes arranged by Quincy Jones. Featuring a mix of full band, strings and writing for additional brass and wood
winds, each chart compliments Vaughan's vocal moods. Her interpretation of songs from Sondheim-Bernstein, Lerner-Loewe, Rodgers-Hart plus other standard ballads is enhanced by the superb recording captured by producer Teddy Reig and crew. Definitely one that audiophiles and jazz fans alike will play over and over.
Songs include: The Best Is Yet To Come, Witchcraft, So Long, Second Time Around, I Could Write a Book, Maria, Baubles Bangles and Beads, In Other Words (Fly Me To The Moon), Moonglow, Invitation, On Green Dolphin Street and the title tune.
Available on Classic Records Clarity SV-P II 200g as a 45rpm Four Disc Box Set for the first time
1.   You're Mine You
2.   The Best Is Yet To Come
3.   Witchcraft
4.   So Long
5.   Second Time Around
6.   I Could Write A Book
7.   Maria
8.   Baubles, Bangles and Beads
9.   In Other Words
10.   Moonglow
11.   Invitation
12.   On Green Dolphin Street

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: JAZZ, Home page