Yuko Mabuchi - Yuko Mabuchi Trio : Volume 2 - 45rpm 180g LP

Product no.: YAR71621

In stock

Yuko Mabuchi - Yuko Mabuchi Trio : Volume 2 - 45rpm 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

AAA 100% Analogue This LP was Remastered using Pure Analogue Components Only from the Master Tapes through to the Cutting Head

100 Recommended All-Analog ressues Worth Owning - Michael Fremer Analogplanet 2019

Reference LP &  bearing the seal of the LAOC Audio Society, this 45 RPM live recording is "blow you away" wonderful! A reference LP from the first note, it is as dynamic as reel to reel, as quiet as may be done in this medium, and realistic to the max. Recorded with no transistors in the circuit, tube microphones, a tube reel to reel tape deck, all-tube cutting chain, and no compression whatsoever! Cut by Bernie Grundman, personally. Fanatically purist and perfect, you are there on a top sound system. 100% analog! - Positive Feedback

180-gram vinyl, 45 RPM - Plated and pressed at RTI

Pianist Yuko Mabuchi, Del Atkins, bass, and Bobby Breton, drums, performed for a full house at the Brain and Creativity Institute's intimate Cammilleri Hall on March 31, 2017. Yarlung recorded this classic performance in this intimate jewel of a concert hall. Yuko, Del and Bobby performed as a cohesive unit, and subsequent concert bookings will no doubt spread their music around the world.
This is Volume 2, featuring Jazz Medley, Japanese Medley, Sona's Song and Sonny Rollins: St. Thomas.
Audiophiles and jazz buffs have praised Yuko's work in myriad publications. Positive Feedback's Robert H. Levy, posting to Yarlung News, enthuses "Yuko Mabuchi plays the ivories with the touch of an angel and the understanding of an artist many times her young age. She is backed by seasoned musicians with strong drive plus an acute sense of playing with and not over the pianist. This is Yarlung's third jazz album recorded like you wish all performances were recorded: Listening is just like being there. All that's missing here is the expensive tickets and sticky floor!"
1. Jazz Medley: All The Things You Are, Take The “A” Train, Satin Doll
2. Japanese Medley: Hazy Moon, Cherry Blossom, Look At The Sky
3. Yuko Mabuchi: Sona’s Song
4. Sonny Rollins: St. Thomas

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: JAZZ, Home page