Anne Bisson Trio - Four Seasons In Jazz : Live At Bernie’s - 45rpm 180g D2D 45rpm 2LP

Product no.: BMSDD101-45

In stock

Anne Bisson Trio - Four Seasons In Jazz : Live At Bernie’s - 45rpm 180g D2D 45rpm 2LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Available delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard, Heavy Item

Brilliance - BMS-DD 101-45 - Live D2D - Direct to Disc - AAA 100% Analogue

Cut Live at Bernie Grundmans - 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl - 

Pressed at RTI -  3,000 Hand Numbered Limited Edition 

AAA 100% Analogue This LP was Remastered using Pure Analogue Components Only, from the Master Tapes through to the Cutting Head 

Winner RMAF - Best Audiophile Recording - Analogue by the International Press at Rocky Mountain 2017

ANNE BISSON TRIO Four Seasons In Jazz: Live At Bernie’s

Cut live, direct-to-disc at BERNIE GRUNDMAN’s studio, this 2xLP 180gm 45rpm pressed at RTI, comes in a sumptuous package with a 16 page booklet with lyrics and essay.

The whole completely analogue recording process is designed to give you the most perfect analogue experience.

Stricly Limited Edition of 3000 hand numbered copies.

I have always loved the immediacy and sound of direct-to-disc albums - with musicians performing ‘live’ and directly cut to lacquer - some of the best sound like you are right there in the studio. Some of the best of these D2D recordings – “For Duke” on M&K Realtime Records, the Harry James big band albums on Sheffield Labs and “Moonlight Serenade” by Ray Brown and Laurindo Almeida on Jeton, for example – were made in the 1970's and 80's and are rare today and extremely expensive if you can find one. D2D albums are necessarily extremely limited because there can only be one lacquer made and used-up for production.

When I'm looking at albums to buy, I'm always watching out for the name "Bernie Grundman" on the mastering credits. Some of the most musical and best sounding albums we demo have “BG” or even better yet, Bernie’s full signature in the deadwax. Being focused on the music, Bernie has consistently mastered some of the greatest music published.

Bringing one of my favourite musicians – Anne Bisson – into Bernie Grundman’s lacquer cutting studio in Hollywood, mix-in the recording genius of Michael Ross and we have my music-phile's dream come true. Genesis is very honored to be a sponsor of this project. The Direct-to-Disc vinyl and potentially a Direct-to-2track reel-to-reel tape is being released under the Brilliance Music & Studios label.

We recorded Four Seasons in Jazz: The Anne Bisson Trio Live at Bernie's over the weekend March 4 & 5, 2017. .

The thing with a direct-to-disc recording is that the musicians have to be where a lathe is. In this case, Bernie Grundman's mastering studio. Unfortunately, Bernie's is a mastering studio, not a recording studio. So before anything can be done, we had to first build a recording studio. Microphones, mic preamps, and a mixing console had to be rented.

Instruments had to be acquired - in this case, Bernie called up Steinway of Los Angeles and their response was "Sure, we have three you could choose from."

Serendipity plants the seed, careful planning and hard work bring an amazing collaboration to life. Four Seasons in Jazz: Live at Bernie's is the landmark live recording featuring jazz pianist and vocalist Anne Bisson and the finest musicians and engineers in Hollywood. A selection of popular jazz standards and original compositions by the evocative Canadian songstress was recorded direct-to-disc over two days by Bernie Grundman in Hollywood, CA. Legendary engineer Michael C. Ross used a 100% analog recording chain straight to Grundman's all-analog record cutting system to realistically capture every amazing moment.

Four Seasons in Jazz: Live at Bernie's is only the 3rd direct-to-disc recording ever created at Bernie Grundman Mastering. The Grand Master of Audio Mastering himself supervised the audio-to-disc transfer. This exquisite release is the inspiration of two music lovers and audiophile industry luminaries, Gary L. Koh of Genesis Advanced Technologies (USA) and Wuti Larnroongroj of Brilliance Music (Thailand).

• Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition - 3000 Copies
• 100% Analog Recording
• Direct to Disc
• • Remastered by Bernie Grundman
• Pressed at RTI
• Super Premium packaging
• 16-page book with lyrics & essay

Anne Bisson, piano, vocals
Jean-Bertrand Carbou, double bass
Pierre Tanguay, drums, percussions

1. I Can See Clearly Now
2. Summer Breeze
3. Summer Me, Winter Me
4. The Summer We Crossed Europe In the Rain
5. September in Montreal
6. September Song
7. Maybe September
8. Midnight Sun
9. Summer Wishes, Winter Dreams
10. Sinking Into the Future
11. Up Jumped Spring
12. It Might As Well Be Spring
13. Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most

Anne Bisson Trio - Four Seasons In Jazz : Live At Bernie’s - 45rpm 180g D2D 45rpm 2LP

RTI HQ-180 Vinyl

Record Technology is a world class record pressing plant located in Camarillo, California. We have been operating since 1974, pressing for most audiophile record labels and for many quality minded independent and major record labels from around the world.

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: JAZZ, Home page