Respighi - Ancient Airs And Dances For Lute : Philharmona Hungarica : Antal Dorati - 45rpm 180g LP

Product no.: ORG172

Respighi - Ancient Airs And Dances For Lute : Philharmona Hungarica : Antal Dorati - 45rpm 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery
Possible delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard

ORG Original Recordings Group /  Mercury Living Presence - ORG173

45RPM - Two Disc - 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl - Pressed at RTI

2,500 Numbered limited Edition - Mastered by Bernie Grundman

The Philharmonia Hungarica conducted by Antal Dorati conducts the Philharmonia Hungarica in performing Ancient Dances and Airs for Lute by Respighi.

Legendary Mercury Living Presence classical music album pressed on Audiophile Quality 45rpm 180g vinyl.

Comprised of three suites written between 1917 and 1932 and scored variously for flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, brass, timpani, celesta, harp and strings, the melodic "street" music is easily grasped and falls on the ear with a comforting familiarity. Respighi's lush yet open and airy arrangements cast a warm, sumptuous, delicate glow that acknowledges the age of the compositions while casting them in modern, 20th Century wrappings.

As a way into "classical music" this rich, spacious recording made in the largest (1840 seat) of the three venues contained within the Vienna Konzerthaus using three omni-directional microphones is difficult to beat. The sound verges on intoxicating, with transparent strings that are light as soufflé and plucked instruments that capture the transient bite with proper speed and authority. The stage is wide and very deep with the recording perfectly capturing the reverberant field and giving it just the right amount of attention so that the instruments project both delicacy and immediacy.

• Numbered Deluxe Laminated Double Gatefold Jackets
• Only 2500 Numbered Limited Edition Copies Worldwide!
• Audiophile 180g, 45rpm Vinyl
• Double LP
• Pressed at RTI
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analog Master Tapes!

Philharmonia Hungarica
Antal Dorati, conductor

Track Listing:
Ottorino Respighi (1879-1936) - Ancient Dances and Airs for Lute
1. Suite No. 1 (for Orchestra)
2. Suite No.2 (for Orchestra)
3. Suite No. 3 (for Strings)

Respighi - Ancient Airs And Dances For Lute - 45rpm 180g LP - 45rpm 180g 2LP

Image result for ORG Original Recordings Group

ORG was launched in winter of 2006 with a clear mission: to produce and market the highest quality vinyl records and packaging for the music industry.

The Grammy-nominated album, Sarah McLachlan’s WINTERSONG was ORG’s debut release on vinyl in cooperation with Nettwerk Records and Arista Records.

The principles of ORG bring decades of music industry experience to this venture, including expertise in A&R, marketing and production.

ORG takes a highly specialized approach to each project and appropriates the right resources specific to it for mastering, pressing, packaging and marketing. Only then can we produce beautiful products at still attainable prices.

Our mission is clear: we want to be known for producing high quality vinyl records of many genres of music for the audiophile and special market sectors.


Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: CLASSICAL