Bottleneck John - All Around Man - 180g LP

Product no.: LP23001

In stock

Bottleneck John - All Around Man - 180g LP
Price includes VAT, plus delivery

Available delivery methods: UK Tracked with Signature, Airmail Standard, UK Express, Airmail Tracked with Signature, UK Standard

Opus 3 - LP 23001 - 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl - Pressed at Pallas  

The debut album of Swedish Blues Artist: Bottleneck John on Opus 3 Records contains 14 Mississippi-blues inspired songs. Selections include covers of such well-known songs as "Jesus Gonna Be Here" by Tom Waits, "Come On In My Kitchen" by Robert Johnson and "No Matter How She Done It" by Hudson Whittaker.
Also included is a usual cover of "Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues" by well-known rock-roll band Whitesnake. Bottleneck John has already received world-wide praise for his live performances and previous recordings: "The Van Gogh of European bluesmen" - Blues Matters Magazine, UK and "..It's as if Son House's voice has come alive again.. Deeply moving.." -Don Hooper, Unplugged Records, USA. 
Talented musicians Stefan Swén on harmonica, Mattias Nordqvist on piano, Lars Åstrand on mandolin, and Karl Eneland on tuba accompany Bottleneck John on voice, guitar & kazoo on this special album.
A True Blue's Album Speculator pressed at Pallas Germany  and includes a deluxe Gatefold Jacket.
Bottleneck John, vocals, 6 & 12 string resonator & acoustic guitars, banjo, mandolin, electric guitar, foot stomp, kazoo
Mattias Nordqvist, grand piano, Hammond organ, Wurlitzer
Kent Ogren, resonator, double bass
Lars Astrand, mandolin, fiddle
Mattias Olofsson, percussion
Stefan Swen, harmonica
Karl Eneland, tuba
Patrik Idell, guitar
1. Lonesome Valley
2. Come On In My Kitchen
3. No Matter How She Done It
4. Autumn Rime
5. Do You Call That A Buddy?
6. Jesus Gonna Be Here
7. Out of The Rain
8. All Around Man
9. Walking IN the Shadow of The Blues
10. Mandolinferno
11. How Long, How Long Blues
12. Only A Woman
13. You Can't Get That Stuff No More
14. Wade In the Water
Bottleneck John - All Around Man - 180g LP

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices include VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: BLUES SOUL R&B, Home page